Cancelling a booking on the EPOS

If a customer cancels their booking you can record this on the EPOS. This will remove the booking from the EPOS bookings screen and the table plan bookings view.


Note: Cancelling a booking on the EPOS does not send the customer a cancellation email. If you need to inform the customer by email you should cancel the booking from the back office.


To mark a booking as a cancelled, go to More > Bookings from the EPOS screen and select the booking you need to cancel.


Click Edit in the top right hand corner of the booking details.


Tap the booking status indicator in the top right corner.



Then click Cancelled.



You will see confirmation that the booking has been updated.



Once you have cancelled the booking you will no longer see it on the EPOS bookings screen or table plan.





Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article