Card Connect - Voiding a Pre-Authorisation

If you have a customer that handed over their card for pre-authorisation but on settling their bill they wish to:- 


1. use a different card to pay their tab or


2. pay by a different payment type (i.e. cash),


then you will need to void the pre-authorisation. 


To void the pre-authorisation locate the tab and hit the Pay button then press the Void Pre-Auth button and this will communicate with CardConnect to void the pre-authorisation. 


IMG_0058.PNG


 Once successfully completed, the small card symbol next to that tab will disappear and you are free to complete the payment using any other method you like by pressing Pay again. 



 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article