Dojo - Voiding a Pre-Authorisation

If you have preauthorised a customers card and on settling their bill they wish to pay with a different card, or different payment type you can void the pre-authorisation. 


To void the pre-authorisation locate the tab and hit the Pay button then press the Void Pre-Auth button and this will communicate with Dojo to void the pre-authorisation. 



Once successfully completed, the small yellow card icon next to that tab will disappear and you are free to complete the payment using another method by pressing Pay again. 



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article