Setting members to deactivate after a period of inactivity

If you cancel membership of your club or loyalty scheme after a period of time in which members haven't visited your club or venue, you can set members to deactivate based on the time since they last used their membership.


Note: If you set memberships that expire after a fixed duration, see Setting a member's expiry date


To set members to deactivate after a set time has elapsed since they last used their membership, go into your Back office > Setup > Loyalty.



Scroll down to Enable member auto deactivation. By default this will be off. Click the toggle to turn this on.


In the Deactivation method field, click the dropdown & choose the option Time since last used.


You will then see two new fields that are required to configure when members will be deactivated: 

  • Auto deactivation schedule - how often the check to deactivate members will be run - daily, weekly, or monthly
  • Auto deactivation range - after how many days of non-use a member should be deactivated


Note: If you would like members to be deactivated after exactly the number of days you have set for the auto deactivation range, you should set the auto deactivation schedule to daily.




If you would like to be notified when members have been deactivated, switch the Member deactivation notification toggle to On.




Press Save to confirm your changes.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article