In the back office, you can view and edit details of all members, transactions, balances and subscriptions within your member database.
To access this information, go into your back office, then click Members & Loyalty > Members.

Note: The exact columns you see will depend on your specific set up:
- The balance column will only be shown if you allow your members to have prepay balances
- The signed up at column will only be shown for multi-sites with a central members database
If you click on a member, this will then take you to the Editing member section.
You will be able to:
- View & edit member details
- View & edit member expiry date
- Confirm consent to marketing permissions
- Assign a member type
- View, assign & unlink a member from a group
- View promotions the member is assigned to
If you have made any changes, click the blue Save button in the bottom right of the screen.

Member transactions
Click the Transactions tab, to view any transactions or loyalty transactions related to the member.
You will also be able to:
- Search for a transaction/loyalty transaction
- View transactions in more detail using the magnifying icon
- Download transactions using the download icon
- Add & deduct loyalty points
Note: The top ups column will only show for members that have been set to have a pre-pay balance.

Balances
If you have enabled prepay balances for your members, you can view any balances related to the member by clicking on the Balances tab.
You will see Totals boxes that display:
- The current balance
- The total spend
- The total payments made
- The total value of offers available

Subscription
If you have set up a member subscription plan and the member has subscribed to it, you can view and manage their individual subscription from the Subscription tab.
From the Subscription details, you will be able to view:
- The subscription the member is on
- The billing amount and interval
- The payment status and type
- Where the member signed up (if you are a multi-site customer)
- The renewal date
- The expiry date

Generating a billing request
If a member hasn't completed their Direct Debit mandate or needs the link again, select Generate a billing request.
You can send the link to your member by:
- Generating a link - Share the link with your member
- Emailing a link - Enter the member's email address for them to receive the link
- Sending a text message with a link - Enter the member's phone number for them to receive the link
Cancelling a subscription
If your member wants to cancel their subscription, you can do this by clicking Subscription actions > Cancel subscription.
Cancelling a subscription will cancel any upcoming payments, and if the member has set up a Direct Debit mandate, this will also be cancelled.

At the Cancel modal, click the red Cancel subscription button to confirm.

When cancelled, the subscription plan will display a red Cancelled banner across the Subscription details.

Payments
At the bottom of the Subscription tab, you can view a list of payments made, plus the next payment due.
You will be able to see:
- Paid date - The date the payment was made. If the payment hasn't been made, this will display as N/A
- Amount - This is the billing amount of the subscription plan
- Charge date - The date the payment is scheduled for
- Reference - The plan reference
- Status - The current status of the payment
- Created at - When the payment was created

At the end of the Payment row, depending on the payment status and type, you can perform the following actions:
- Payment details - View additional payment status information for payments with a Direct Debit
- Record a manual payment - Record a payment received outside of a Direct Debit, such as cash or card payment
- Refund a payment - Refund a collected Direct Debit payment. Refunds of manually recorded payments are not currently supported
- Retry payment - Retry a previously attempted Direct Debit payment
- Cancel payment - Cancel a payment that has not yet been completed

Admin
In the Admin tab, you will be able to perform Admin actions for a specific member:
- Re-send a wallet pass email
- Send password reset email (when member mobile ordering sign in is enabled)
- Add loyalty points
- Deduct loyalty points
You can also deactivate a member, by clicking the red Deactivate member button.
Note: Members can also be deactivated/reactivated from the loyalty database

Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article