Setting tabs to auto close once paid

You can set tabs to automatically close once they are paid. This means once a tab is paid in full, it will automatically be removed from the summary screen.


To turn on the setting, go into your back office and select Set Up > EPOS from the left hand navigation or dashboard buttons.



Select the tab at the top called 'Other settings'.


Under the 'Auto close paid tabs', click the toggle to turn this on or off.



Press 'Save' in the bottom corner of the screen.


With auto close paid tabs turned on, paid tabs will be cleared from the Summary screen as soon as the final payment is made.


With auto close paid tabs turned off, paid tabs will remain on the Summary screen.



To close the tab, press the red 'Close' button in the top right hand corner & confirm you want to close the tab.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article